National Search Postponed

In light of the evolving challenges of the COVID-19, the process of searching for a new WAM director and chief curator has been postponed.

March 29, 2020 – WAM Director Search Suspended Due to COVID-19



The University of Minnesota, in early 2020, launched a national search for a new director and chief curator of the Weisman Art Museum. A search committee was named by the executive vice president and provost, with Sheryl Ash and Benjamin Tobin of the national search firm Isaacson, Miller engaged to assist in the recruitment and screening of candidates.


About Weisman Art Museum

About the University of Minnesota


For more information about the search process, please contact:
Kate Tyler,
Assistant to the provost and lead professional staff to search committee


The University of Minnesota shall provide equal access to and opportunity in its programs, facilities, and employment without regard to race, color, creed, religion, national origin, gender, age, marital status, disability, public assistance status, veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.